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News And Updates
5th January 2007
25th January 2007 was the day when the infant company, BannersArea, hit 100 on the score board for designing online banners for commercial websites . It is indeed a Milestoen for a company which started less then a month ago.
4th Feburary, 2007
In order to cater to the demand of a growing business, BannersArea hired two more banner designers on 4th February 2007. These designers added to the list of 11 designers. This step would enable BannersArea to welcome more clients and offer faster banner designs to their valued clients.
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Customer Testimonials
I never thought that I could get such a tremendous boost through banner advertising. Banners Area really has made a difference to my online marketing. Garry Neale
I can not thank you enough BannersArea. When I approached you, I had no clue on how I wanted the banner to be, or what text would be appropriate. But you designed wonderfully and put content that ignited clicks! I simply love your work.
Terry Martin
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CPM vs CPC

 

 

CPM means Cost Per Thousand
CPC means Cost Per Click

Both of these terms are used extensively when buying and selling banner advertising. There are two basic ways that Banner ads are sold - these are either Per Impression or Per Click.

Per Impression - Per Impression advertising means that you earn money based on how many times a banner is displayed on your site. If your website generates 10,000 page views in a month, that means you could potentially display a banner ad 10,000 times in that same month (assuming all pages have a banner ad on them).

When selling/buying Banner ad Impressions, rates are always given in Cost Per Thousand (CPM). So $6 CPM would mean that you would get $6 for every thousand banner ads shown. For that same site with 10,000 page views in a month - if you sold all 10,000 impressions at $6 CPM, you could earn a total of $60 for that month ($6 per thousand x 10 thousand = $60).

Typical CPM rates range from $1 CPM to $20 CPM.

Per Click - Per Click advertising means you get paid a set amount of money whenever a visitor clicks on that particular banner ad.

Per Click Rates are given in CPC (cost per click). So, if your site generates 10,000 banner impressions at $.60 CPC, then you will earn $.60 every time a person clicks on one of the banners. Typical click through ratios (CTR) are around 1%. So, of those 10,000 impressions, at 1% CTR, you would get (10,000 x .01) 100 clicks at $.60/click = $60.

Typical CPC rates range from $.10 CPC to $.60 CPC